Reviews

Client Reviews

Testimonials from previous clients

 

"We booked Sasha for an outdoor Halloween performance. She performed two shows about an hour apart in the rain. She was engaging, energetic and wasn’t at all dazed by the weather. She was very professional to work with, and really dazzled the kids."

Martha Holden
Nightmare on Main Street - Peabody, MA
October 25, 2017
Services: Fire Performances

 

 

"Thank you again for your performances this week! I think the crowds really enjoyed both the Pumpkin Princess and Fire Show! We hope to work with you in the future at other events and really hope you guys had fun!"

Kathryn Gillespie
Great Pumpkin Nights - EcoTarium - Worcester, MA
October 19-22, 26-29, 2017
Services: Stilt Walking, Fire Performances

 

 

"Sasha was absolutely fabulous. There was great communication throughout the planning process. She was very willing to help customize a show that fit our needs and work with our budget. All of guests were very impressed with the show, and I was thrilled to have had her!"

Elizabeth Klemonski
50th Birthday Party - Residence - Hebron, CT
September 9th, 2017
Services: Stilt Walking, Fire Show

 

 

"Sasha was absolutely great. She performed at the Fitchburg Civic Days Block Party. She did 2 hours of stilt walking then did her side show and fire show. She took pics with the audience afterwards. Don't miss out on an opportunity to book her, she is worth every penny."

Ray Burnette
Fitchburg Civic Days - Fitchburg, MA
July 3rd, 2017
Services: Stilt Walking, Fire and Sideshow

 

 

"Absolutely amazing! Everyone loved the color, action and fun. Prompt, went over specified time, a pleasure to have at our wedding celebration. Lovely, costume, great act!!"

Mary Marwick
La Hora Loca Wedding - Residence - Newport, RI
July 8th, 2017
Services: Stilt Walking

 

 

"Sasha performed as a fire dancer for our corporate event. Within the first few minutes, the venue's sound system failed and she was left with no music to dance to but she didn't quit. She continued with her show and engaged the crowd."

Lucy Reeves
Lenze Americas Corporate Event - Skyline at Waterplace - Providence, RI
June 7th, 2017
Services: Fire Performance

 

 

"I had never booked an entertainer from GigSalad before, so wasn't sure what to expect. Sasha responded to my request for quote almost immediately, and was always very timely and professional with her responses. Her price was very reasonable. We could not do fire for our event, so she worked with us on what we wanted. She walked 2 miles on stilts and made her own angel costume with Isis wings that was absolutely gorgeous. She was unlike anyone we ever had in our parade before, and she received rave reviews from our audience."

Dawn Twombly
Holiday Parade - Salem, NH
November 27th, 2016
Services: Stilt Walking

 

 

"I hired Sasha to perform at a corporate anniversary party. I scheduled her to perform after the sun went down, when I believed her art would be at its most powerful. When Sasha arrived she immediately drew the crowds attention, her beautiful bright red hair must have given her away, and people began to flock to her and bend her ear about her upcoming performance. I joked to her that she was already the best liked performer of the night and she hadn't even gone on yet, she laughed, she was very personable in this way. When she did go on she did more then just impress, she shocked, she amazed, and a few times I think she scared us a little bit, and isn't that what a great fire performer should do? The crowd surrounded her on all sides, nearly 200 people, with phones and cameras out, they couldn't take their eyes off her. Sasha flitted across the circle with the grace of someone who had done this many times, she engaged the crowd, who oooohed and aaahhhhed when she brought the fire close enough to touch and then took it away. She gave us a show that I don't believe anyone who was there that night will ever forget. If you know you want a fire performer I don't think you should look any further, Sasha is definitely the right choice, I know she was for me."

Rachael Kingston
Henke Sass Wolf of America Corporate Anniversary - Dudley, MA
September 1st, 2016
Services: Fire Performance

 

 

"We booked Sasha to perform at our New Year's Eve Circus Spectacular at the Standard Biergarten in NYC. She opened the show and wow did she set the tone for the night! Her incredible show of dazzling fire tricks had the crowd of almost 300 completely mesmerized. Guests of the event couldn't stop raving about her show for weeks after and the energy that night was more electric than we have ever had before. Incredibly talented and professional, Sasha will not disappoint!"

Joe Harris
NYE - Standard Biergarten - NYC, NY
New Year's Eve 2015, 2016
Services: Grinder Girl, Fire Show

 

 

"Sasha was not only an extraordinary performer, but also a pleasure to work with in every respect. She showed up when she said she would; she worked with me on song selection so that we could coordinate her act with the rest of my party music, and she gave a FLAWLESS performance, right on cue. My guests were totally blown away! Even though they are a pretty conservative bunch, Sasha mingled with them after her performance, and they LOVED her. She was gracious, charming and engaging. My party would have been great without Sasha, but because of Sasha, it was EPIC!"

Barbara Clarke
Themed Party - Princeton, NJ
November 15, 2014
Services: Fire Performance

 

 

"This had to be one of the best shows we ever had. The time Fire Gypsy had spent with the guest made the party spectacular. My guest have not stopped talking about the show. Thank you."

Paul Canestri
Pool Party - Kendall Park, NJ
July 19, 2014
Services: Fire Performance, Swimming Mermaid

 

 

"I am a Creator/Booker for various unique alternative events in NYC. When the moment calls for something spectacular, the first entertainer I call on is Sasha. When I was given a weekly night at Sapphire Gentlemen's Club, the challenge was not only to book acts to wow the audience but they also had to be visually glamorous as well. The reaction to Sasha's performance often ended in wild, enthusiastic applause which was unheard of for that stage, and she performed fully clothed. Although the venue asked for different performers every event, they insisted I bring Sasha back week after week. Her meticulousness in safety and attention to detail is unsurpassed. The nature of Fire Performance is such a volatile act, but with Sasha I never had to worry one bit for the safety of the venue, others or my job. Her multitude of various performances always kept spectators at the edge of their seats night after night and week after week. I highly recommend Sasha for any event that you feel is worth creating an event for. I guarantee that you will not be disappointed."

Sax DMA
Various Events - NYC
2013-2015
Services: Fire Performances

 

"Great Performance, everyone really enjoyed her, commands attention and extremely intriguing"

Lyn Capuano
Birthday Party - Englewood Cliffs, NJ
August 23rd, 2014
Services: Fire Performance

 

 

"I can't say enough about how professional, attentive, talented and a pleasure it was to work with Fire Gypsy. Her ability to cater her performances, within our interior layout restrictions, worked perfectly without sacrificing any performance excitement.
Make no mistake, this is not a trick act but one that requires skill.
Fire Gypsy truly is a talent."

Scott Toth
Game Of Thrones Pre-Release Party by HBO and Ommegang - Iron Abbey - Horsham, PA
March 26th, 2014
Services: Fire Performance

 

 

"My husband hired Sasha the Fire Gypsy for my 30th Bday party and she was absolutely amazing! She wowed my guests with her talents (they're still talking about it!) she did 3 performances each completely different and exciting. she was on time had great communication with us leading up to the event and even added to the decor of our party by painting our guests! her price is fair and I would definitely hire her again. She was so pleasant and came with her assistant who was well prepared with fire safety equipment. Thank you so much for making my Birthday so unforgettable!"

Sasha M Lloyd
Birthday Party - Manhattan, NY
April 29th, 2011
Services: Fire Performances